Human Research Protection Program (HRPP)

The mission of Allina Health's Human Research Protection Program (HRPP) and its Institutional Review Board (IRB) is to protect and respect the rights and welfare of subjects involved in human research overseen by this organization. This includes human subjects research involving Allina Health employees, facilities, patients or data.

The Allina Health Human Research Protection Program (HRPP), in partnership with its research community and IRB, is responsible for ensuring the ethical and equitable treatment of all human subjects in research conducted under its auspices.  We strive to safeguard and promote the health and well-being of human research subjects by ensuring that their rights and safety are protected.  All actions of Allina Health Research, including conduct and review, are guided by the principles set forth in the Ethical Principles and Guidelines for the Protection of Human Subjects of Research (The Belmont Report). 

The Human Research Protection Program (HRPP) plays an active role in the research community, providing support and guidance in the conduct of research with human subjects to ensure that compliance with relevant regulations is met. The HRPP also provides quality oversight and timely reviews of research projects to facilitate excellence, advocacy and progress for human subject research.

Contact information

Main phone: 612-262-4920
Email: irb@allina.com
Mailing address: 
Mail Route 10811
PO Box 43
Minneapolis, MN 55440

Gayle Kusch
Director, HRPP/IRB
612-262-2512
gayle.kusch@allina.com

Rita Bouley
HRPP Quality Specialist, Sr.
612-262-4933
rita.bouley@allina.com

IRB Administration

Christine Roering, JD
Manager Institutional Review Board
612-262-4927
christine.roering@allina.com

Jessica Schweer
Institutional Review Board Specialist, Sr.
612-262-4928
jessica.schweer@allina.com

Tanya Olson
Institutional Review Board Specialist
612-262-2362
tanya.olson@allina.com

Megan Ryan
Institutional Review Board Coordinator
612-262-4907
megan.ryan@allina.com

Contact us

Your privacy is important to us. We will not reveal personally identifiable information about you. We do not sell or otherwise share our email lists with others. Read our complete privacy policy.