Allina Health Board of Directors

All correspondence to the Allina Health Board of Directors should be addressed to:

Allina Health Board of Directors
Allina Health System
P.O. Box 43
Minneapolis, MN 55440-0043

Board of Directors, committee members and executive leadership team

With their diverse backgrounds and expertise, the members of our board represent a broad cross section of our community.

Clay Ahrens 
Retired health care executive

John I. Allen, MD
Clinical professor of medicine, Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology, University of Michigan Health System

Jennifer Alstad
Founder, bswing

Gary Bhojwani
CEO, CNO FinancialGroup, Inc. 

Barbara Butts Williams, PhD
Executive Dean, External Relations and Partnerships, Capella University
Dean emeritus, Business, Capella University

John R. Church
Chief Supply Chain and Global Business Solutions Officer, General Mills, Inc.

Laura Gillund
Former Executive, Cardiovascular Systems, Inc.

Joseph Goswitz, MD
Hospital Pathology Associates

MayKao Y. Hang, DPA
President & CEO, Amherst H. Wilder Foundation

Greg Heinemann  
Co-founder, Adrenaline Enterprises

Louis King, II
President, Chief Executive Officer, Summit Academy, OIC

Anders Knutzen, MD
Midwest Radiology

David Kuplic
President, Securian Asset Management

Steve LaCroix
Executive Vice President & Chief Marketing Officer, Minnesota Vikings Football, LLC

Vicki Rasmusen
Former Executive, Medtronic Operations

Brian Rosenberg, PhD
President, Macalester College

Debbra L. Schoneman (Board Vice Chair)
President, Piper Jaffray Companies

Thomas S. Schreier, Jr., (Board Chair)
Asset and investment management executive

Abir Sen
Chief Executive Officer, Gravie

Sally J. Smith
Former President and Chief Executive Officer, Buffalo Wild Wings, Inc.

Darrell Tukua
Retired partner, KPMG LLP

Tim Welsh
Vice-Chairman of Consumer Banking, Sales and Support, U.S. Bank

Penny Wheeler, MD
President and Chief Executive Officer, Allina Health