Regions and leads

Community engagement leads

For information about health improvement where you live, contact your region's Allina Health community engagement lead.

Greater Minnesota and Western Wisconsin

Twin Cities metro

Community engagement regions

Allina Health is involved in communities in nine regions of Minnesota and western Wisconsin.

community engagement regions

Twin Cities metro

  • The Northwest Metro includes both Mercy Hospital and Mercy Hospital – Unity Campus. It primarily serves communities within Anoka County and includes areas within Ramsey, Sherburne and Hennepin counties.

  • The South Metro includes St. Francis Regional Medical Center. It primarily serves Scott and Carver counties. It also includes communities in Dakota, Sibley, Le Sueur and Hennepin counties.

  • The West Metro includes Abbott Northwestern Hospital, including Phillips Eye Institute. It serves communities within Hennepin County, with Minneapolis being the largest city in the region.

  • The East Metro includes United Hospital. It serves Ramsey, Washington and Dakota counties. This region spans the eastern edge of the Twin Cities metro, including the city of St. Paul and its surrounding communities.

Greater Minnesota and Western Wisconsin

  • The North Region includes Cambridge Medical Center. It serves small and rural communities within Isanti, Chisago, Kanabec and Pine counties north of the metropolitan area of Minneapolis and St. Paul.
  • The Northwest Region includes Buffalo Hospital. It is located west of the metropolitan area of Minneapolis and St. Paul. This region primarily serves Wright County, but also serves communities within Stearns, Meeker and Hennepin counties.
  • The Southwest Region is located in south central Minnesota and includes New Ulm Medical Center. The region serves communities and rural areas in and around Brown County and communities within Sibley and Nicollet counties.
  • The South Region is located south of the Twin Cities metropolitan area and includes Owatonna Hospital and Allina Health Faribault Medical Center. The region primarily serves mid-sized suburban cities in Rice, Steele and southern Dakota counties as well as communities and rural areas across Dodge, Waseca, and Goodhue counties.
  • The East Region is located eastern Minnesota and western Wisconsin. It includes United Hospital – Hastings Regina Campus and River Falls Area Hospitals, serving communities in Dakota county in Minnesota, and Pierce and St. Croix counties in Wisconsin.