Skip to main content

Foundation board

  • The Buffalo Hospital Foundation is led by a Board of Directors consisting of local leaders in business, health care and the community.

    The Foundation is comprised of an executive director and volunteer board members. The board's purpose is to raise funds to help Buffalo Hospital provide exceptional patient-centered care within our walls and to the community we serve.

    Board Members

    • Merton Auger - Administrator, City of Buffalo
    • Denise Blizil – Allianz (retired)
    • Sharon Boogren – (retired)
    • Hannah Fischer, PA – Allina Health Clinic Annandale
    • Denise Froehlich – Merrill Lynch
    • Doug Hanson –  Chief Executive Officer, Stellis Health
    • Amanda Hoffman, MD – Stellis Health
    • Connie Holmes – Mayor of Waverly, Buffalo Hospital volunteer
    • Dena Koch – Teacher (retired)
    • Kelly Logeais – Radiology, Buffalo Hospital
    • Brad Nauman – Director of Sales Support, Lawson Software
    • Natasha Ordorff – President, Premier Locating
    • Randy Peterson, MD – Allina Health Clinic Buffalo Crossroads
    • Rob Ryan – Sales Manager, Ryan Auto Mall
    • Carla Sundblad – Realtor, Oak Realty
    • Ted Vanderpan – Pastor, Zion Lutheran Church
    • Ex-Officio
      • Karla Heeter – Buffalo Hospital Foundation executive director
      • Heather Johnson – Buffalo Hospital director of operations, finance and business development
      • Sandie Matrella – Buffalo Hospital finance manager
      • Jennifer Myster – Buffalo Hospital president
    • Foundation staff
      • Ashley Andersen – Buffalo Hospital Foundation development officer
      • Rachel Mendel – Buffalo Hospital executive assistant
  • Karla Heeter

    Buffalo Hospital Foundation Executive Director Karla Heeter