Foundation staff members are committed to serving Abbott Northwestern Hospital and its supporters. To discuss your particular philanthropic interests, or for more information about giving opportunities, please contact the Foundation at 612-863-4126.

meyer rich139x200

Richard Meyer

Richard Meyer became president of the Abbott Northwestern Hospital Foundation in 2007. Previously, he was vice president of organizational advancement for Minnesota Masonic Homes and director of the Children's Theatre Company's development program. He has a bachelor’s degree in political science from the University of Washington in Seattle and a jurisprudence degree from the University of Minnesota.


Deena Bartley
administrative assistant

Deena Bartley joined the Foundation staff in October of 2013. She brings with her 23 years of experience in public and non-profit organizations. Most recently, she served as project and development coordinator at Search Institute in Minneapolis. She holds a BA in Sociology from Cornell College and a MA in Liberal Studies from Hamline University.


Stacy Elsholtz
executive assistant

Stacy Elsholtz has served as the Executive Assistant to the Foundation President since 2009. Prior to joining the Foundation, she served as a fundraising professional for the Minnesota Orchestra where she supported capital campaign, major gift and planned giving efforts. She holds a bachelor's degree in music education from Bethel College


Nicki Hines
senior development officer

Nicki joined the Foundation in July 2015 and brings with her more than 15 years of experience in fundraising, program development, and project management. Prior to joining the Foundation, Nicki held corporate and foundation fundraising positions in both higher education and social service. Nicki holds a master’s degree in organizational leadership from St. Catherine University and an undergraduate degree in sociology from University of Wisconsin-Madison.


Anne Walker Langaard
director of development

Anne Langaard joined the Abbott Northwestern Hospital Foundation staff in 2009 and brought extensive fundraising experience to her position. Anne has held fundraising leadership positions for over 30 years at organizations including the Minnesota Orchestra, Community Health Charities, Planned Parenthood, MEDA, ARC Minnesota, and Aviva Center in Los Angeles. Langaard is a graduate of the University of Minnesota.

mcilree andrew

Andrew McIlree
senior development officer

Andrew joined the Foundation in February 2016 and brings with him more than 10 years of experience in fundraising, strategic communication and project management. Prior to joining the Foundation, Andrew held fundraising positions in health care, higher education and social services. Andrew holds a master’s degree in organizational leadership from St. Catherine University and is a credentialed member Certified Fund Raising Executive (CFRE) International. He has an undergraduate degree in history from St. Norbert College.

olevitch laura

Laura Olevitch
grants manager

Laura joined the team in August 2017 and serves as the liaison between the Foundation and Allina Health Research. She is coordinates the Foundation’s Clinical Innovation Grants Program, which awards more than $1M each year in grants to support innovative research and patient care programs. Laura has more than 15 years of experience in research development and grantsmanship at the University of Minnesota, Park Nicollet Institute and Saint Louis University. She holds a master’s degree in Nutrition from Case Western Reserve University in Cleveland, and previously worked as a clinical dietitian specializing in end stage kidney disease.


Kirsten F. Yeager
senior development officer

Kirsten oversees the Foundation’s annual gala, the Medicine Ball; the physician giving society, Plus One; and the Foundation’s premiere donor recognition society, the President’s Circle. Kirsten joined the Foundation in 2013 and brings with her more than 12 years of experience in health care philanthropy and nonprofit fundraising. Prior roles include director of Development for the Lundstrum Center for the Performing Arts and manager of the Women’s Board at the former Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago, newly named the Shirley Ryan AbilityLab. Originally from southern Indiana, Kirsten obtained her education at Indiana University, Bloomington.