Skip to main content

Staff and board of directors

  • Our staff is dedicated to helping you meet your philanthropy goals in support of Mercy Hospital. With many years of planning experience, we can help you make the most of your donation to our hospital.

    Please feel free to contact any of us for information on making a gift to Mercy Hospital. The foundation offices are located in the Lyric Building, on the Mercy Hospital - Unity Campus.

    Mercy Hospital Foundation
    Lyric Building, Mail Route 53213
    7590 Lyric Lane NE
    Fridley, MN 55432-3251

    Phone: 763-236-3961
    Fax: 763-236-3960

    Our staff

    Andrea Melberg Thompson

    Andrea Melberg Thompson
    Development Manager


    Kathy Schultz
    Executive Assistant

    The Mercy Hospital Foundation is guided by a diverse group of community members, local business owners and health care providers. Our board of directors helps the Foundation with the direction and activities that best fulfill our mission to meet the health needs of our communities.


    All officers serve on the Executive, Finance and Nominating Committees

    Maureen Steinwall, CPA, Ph.D., Chair 
    President and CEO, 
    Steinwall, Inc.  

    Stephen C. Remole, MD, FACC, Vice Chair
    Metropolitan Heart & Vascular Institute

    Chris Hasling, Vice Chair
    Financial Advisor
    Tournament Players Club

    Don Haller, Secretary 
    Vice President, Member Services & Community Relations 
    Connexus Energy

    Jerry Pietz, Treasurer 
    Vice President, Finance 
    Mercy Hospital 

    Board Members

    Aaron Binstock, MD
    Director of Oncology Imaging, North Group
    Suburban Radiologic Consultants, LTD 

    Diana Chambers
    Community Member 

    Jim Cormier
    Building Sites, Inc.

    Larry Crane
    Market President
    Coon Rapids, Northeast Bank

    Pamela Deal
    Community Member

    Mike Gamache
    Anoka County Commissioner

    Cynthia Gould
    CEO, Gould’s Diamonds & Jewelry

    Bev Helmbrecht
    Community Member

    Stephen Hustead, DO, FACC
    Retired Cardiologist

    Bob Marx
    CEO, Amara Wines

    Helen Kay McClintock
    Community Member

    Mandy Meisner  
    Community Relations
    North Metro Mayors Association

    Chris R. Mickman
    Vice President
    Mickman Brothers, Inc.

    Eva Rasmussen
    Vice President, Strategy & eBanking
    Northeast Bank

    Donna Scollon
    Community Member

    Saul Singh, DO
    Mercy Hospital - Unity Campus

    Jeffrey Yue, MD
    Mercy Hospitals

    Bruce Zeilinger
    Chief Executive Officer
    NXC Imaging

    Ex-Officio Members

    Sara Criger
    Mercy Hospital

    Kevin Henseler, MD
    Chief of Staff, Mercy Hospital

    Joseph Strauss
    Mercy & Unity Hospitals Foundation