Skip to main content

Staff and board of directors

  • Our staff is dedicated to helping you meet your philanthropy goals in support of Mercy Hospital. With many years of planning experience, we can help you make the most of your donation to our hospital.

    Please feel free to contact any of us for information on making a gift to Mercy Hospital. The foundation offices are located in the Lyric Building, on the Mercy Hospital - Unity Campus.

    Mercy Hospital Foundation  
    Lyric Building
    Mail Route 53213
    7590 Lyric Lane NE
    Fridley, MN 55432-3251

    Phone: 763-236-3961
    Fax: 763-236-3960

    Our staff

    Linda Ortner
    Linda L. Ortner

    Andrea Melberg Thompson

    Andrea Melberg Thompson
    Development Officer


    Kathy Schultz
    Executive Assistant

    Lisa Gleason
    Administrative Assistant

    The Mercy Hospital Foundation is guided by a diverse group of community members, local business owners and health care providers. Our board of directors helps the Foundation with the direction and activities that best fulfill our mission to meet the health needs of our communities.


    All officers serve on the Executive, Finance and Nominating Committees

    Chris Hasling, Chair
    Financial Advisor
    Box Financial Advisors, Inc.

    Stephen C. Remole, MD, FACC, Vice Chair
    Metropolitan Heart & Vascular Institute

    Don Haller, Secretary 
    Vice President, Member Services & Community Relations 
    Connexus Energy

    Jerry Pietz, Treasurer 
    Vice President, Finance 
    Mercy Hospital 

    Maureen Steinwall, CPA, PhD, Past Chair 
    President & CEO
    Steinwall, Inc.   

    Board Members

    John Babcock
    President & CEO
    The Bank of Elk River

    Aaron Binstock, MD
    Director of Oncology Imaging, North Group
    Suburban Radiologic Consultants, LTD 

    Diana Chambers, RN
    Community Member 

    Jim Cormier
    Building Sites, Inc.

    Larry Crane
    Market President
    Northeast Bank, Coon Rapids

    Pamela Deal
    Community Member

    David Dooher, RN
    Community Member

    Cynthia Gould
    Gould's Diamonds & Jewelry

    Sharon Henry, BA, RN
    Community Member

    Stephen Hustead, DO, FACC
    Retired Cardiologist

    Barb Kazcmarczyk
    Unity Hospital Auxiliary

    Helen Kay McClintock, RN
    Community Member

    Don McGuire
    Market President
    MidWestOne Bank

    Mandy Meisner 
    Community Relations
    North Metro Mayors Association

    Chris Mickman
    Vice President
    Mickman Brothers, Inc.

    Eva Rasmussen
    Vice President, Strategy & eBanking
    Northeast Bank

    Donna Scollon
    Mercy Hospital Auxiliary

    Saul Singh, DO
    Mercy Hospital

    Sue Trossen, RN
    Community Member

    Jeffrey Yue, MD
    Mercy Hospital

    Bruce Zeilinger
    NXC Imaging

    Ex-Officio Members

    Sara Criger
    Senior Vice President, Allina Health Operations, and President, Mercy Hospital

    Kevin Stieglbauer, MD
    Chief of Staff, Mercy Hospital

    Joseph Strauss
    President, Mercy Hospital Foundation

    Linda L. Ortner
    Executive Director, Mercy Hospital Foundation

    If you are interested in becoming a Mercy Hospital Foundation board member or would like more information about serving on our board, please read this description of board member responsibilities