Skip to main content

Courage Kenny Foundation Board of Directors

  • June 1, 2016 - June 1, 2017 

    Tim DeLapp, senior director of Global Movement Disorders, Medtronic, Inc.

    Past chair
    Eric Peterson, senior assoc. general counsel, OptumInsight

    Vice chair and Secretary
    Eric Norberg, retired president, ALLETE Clean Energy

    Les Brunker, senior vice president of Investments, UBS Financial Services

    Co-chairs, Development
    Sherry Gydesen, director of Human Resources, Andersen Corporation
    Susan Rhode, attorney-at-law, Moss & Barnett

    Chair, Nominating/Governance
    Kent Eklund, Cincinnatus Inc.

    Stephen Bariteau, vice president, Courage Kenny Foundation*

    Board Members

    Bruce Backberg, community volunteer, retired senior vice president and corporate secretary, Travelers

    Mike Chappuis, principal, Chappuis Consulting, LLC

    Ross D’Emanuele, partner, Dorsey’s Health Group and co-chair, Health Care Industry Group

    Erik Ekstrom, MD, Institute for Low Back and Neck Care

    Tom Erickson, co-president and director, First Green Partners

    Mary Frey, community volunteer

    Pete Gallus, community volunteer, retired CAO-Investments, Ameriprise

    Peter Hasselquist, president & co-owner, operating partner at Wilcox Automotive; owner, Global Automotive Group

    Kevin Hykes, operating partner, Versant, and CEO, Metavention, Inc.

    Tommy Johns, Medical Technology consultant

    Linda Krach, MD, president, Courage Kenny Rehabilitation Institute*

    Andrew (Andy) Krane, senior vice president, Associated Financial Group, Ahmann-Martin

    S. (Kris) Krishnan, community volunteer

    Peter Lilienthal, president, In Touch

    Julie Loney, vice president & director of Client Services, Associated Financial Group, Ahmann-Martin

    Teresa Pfister, president, Marketing By Design

    Susan (Sue) Piva, manager, Corporate Responsibility Program, Cummins Inc.

    Bret Puls, partner, Oppenheimer Wolff & Donnelly LLP

    Marjorie (Marj) Rolland, foundation accounting manager*

    Peter Spokes, community volunteer

    Tim Walker, manager of Manufacturing Engineering & Operations, Rudolph Technologies

    *ex officio with voting rights

    For more information, call 612-775-2589 or email: