Skip to main content

Clinical Pastoral Education Center

The Allina Health CPE Center Advisory Committee

The Allina Health CPE Advisory Committee provides support for the Center through consultation and advice regarding program evaluation and development and by handling of student complaints that are brought to its attention, according to the process outlined in the Center’s Complaint Policy. Committee membership includes multidisciplinary staff from each Allina Health site and a theological education consultant.

Current Advisory Committee Members

Craig Malm (Chair) Director, Community Health Improvement, Mercy and Unity Hospitals

Clyde Burmeister, CPE Supervisor, St. Francis Regional Medical Center

Denise Dunbar-Perkins, Chaplain, Abbott Northwestern Hospital

Christie Frid, RN, Nurse Manger, United Hospital

Jerry Friest, Chaplain Manager, Unity Hospital

Kathleen Macken, MD, United Family Health

Greg Meland, Director of Formation – Supervised Ministry and Placement, Bethel Seminary

Christie Neuger, United Theological Seminary of the Twin Cities

Gregory Plotnikoff, MD, Medical Director Integrative Medicine, Abbott Northwestern Hospital

Diana Robertson, Chaplain Manager, St. Francis Regional Medical Center

Tamara Severtson, Mission Integration Coordinator, St. Francis Regional Medical Center

Jeffrey Wicklander, Vice President of Patient Care Services, United Hospital